Research Committee

Research committee comprising of team of experts from college and eminent persons from various industries and R&D labs provide a sense of direction to Research activity of the institution.

S.No Name Designation
1Prof G.V RaoDean R&D,VITS,former Director,CPDC,ASL,DRDO,Hyd.
2Dr Chakravarthyformer Director ,CPDC,ASL,DRDL,Hyd-------(Convenor)
3Dr N.Eshwar PrasadDirector,RCMA,Cemilac,DRDO,Hyd----(Honourary Member)
4Sri MadhavMD,SpectrochemLtd--------(Honourary Member)
5Dr G.Durga SukumarPrincipal,VITS
6Dr C Srinivasa KumarHead CSE,VITS
7Dr Ram subba ReddyHead EEE,VITS
8Dr Phani KumarHead BS&H Dept,VITS
9Dr Narayan SangamDept.of Civil Engg.,VITS
10Sri N.Dinesh KumarHead EIE,VITS
11Sri N.Leela PrasadHead MECH,VITS
12Sri G.NarendarHead CIVIL,VITS

Members of the above Research committee

• Encourage the faculty to pursue research.
• Identify the potential industries and experts from industry, R&D labs who can provide guidance to existing faculty in research.
• helps in establishment of incubation canters in various areas.
• motivates various Departments to have MoU’S with various industries for different purposes.
• Creates awareness in faculty about various standard Journals and encourage them to start working in the direction of writing high quality technical papers in standard journals.